ECC 2009 - Palma - Commodore's Cup (La Rapita to Cabrera)



ECC Commodore's Cup - 7th of May 2009								
Start time	12:30:00	Finish Position	deg	min				
Leg Length	7,2	N						
Number of finishers	9	E						

					Finishers				
Boat				Start	Finish	Elapsed	Correct'd	Flt 1	Flt 2
No.	Skipper	Company	Pos'n	Time	Time	Time	Time	Rank	Rank
1	Heinz Baedorff	Warmeverwertung	6	12:30:00	15:21:02	2:51:02	2:54:27	6	
5	John Hall Hall	Foster Wheeler Energy Limited	4	12:30:00	15:01:06	2:31:06	2:35:38	4	
9	Eric Hamer	Fluor	1	12:30:00	14:44:30	2:14:30	2:23:39	1	
10	Andreas Klein	Outotec GmbH	5	12:30:00	15:08:00	2:38:00	2:44:19	5	
18	Jan Kruiniger	Intra-Automation	3	12:30:00	14:57:22	2:27:22	2:33:16	3	
31	Pieter van Beuzekom	Hertel	7	12:30:00	15:25:03	2:55:03	2:58:33	7	
36	Carlos Moreno	Intecsa Industrial	9	12:30:00	15:36:03	3:06:03	3:13:30	9	
50	Peter Bisschop	CB&I Lummus	2	12:30:00	14:54:45	2:24:45	2:30:32	2	
60	Craig Warrender	CB&I UK Limited	8	12:30:00	15:30:32	3:00:32	3:00:43	8	

	Non-finishers						
Finish Lat/		Dist	Correct'd	Flt 1	Flt 2		
N(Lat) E (Lon)		To Fin	Dist sailed	Rank	Rank		

Notes

"Finish Rank" is in order of corrected time, which is calculated by multiplying elapsed time by the yacht's handicap and applies only to yachts that complete the course within the time limit.

"Non-finish Rank" is based on corrected distance sailed along the track.

It applies only to those yachts which do not complete the course (or shortened course).

within the time limit. "Non-finish Rank" is calculated by working out corrected leg length (leg length

multiplied by handicap) and subtracting corrected distance to finish (distance to finish divided by handicap). The longest corrected distance sailed gets a place one below the last finisher with subsequent positions in descending order of corrected distance sailed.

All yachts which do not finish in accordance with the rules will share the remaining positions.